Commuting Raves and Rants No. 1 – Three Cute Guys in a Bus

I know I have written a handful of entries about the joys and sorrows of daily commuting.  Regardless of the fact that commuting is the validation of being lower-middle or middle class (tee-hee), it has been a source of inspiration for most of my memorable blog entries. Remember the story about my FX HORROR STORIES , falling from grace este the bus, and the JOLLIBEE KID? Oh to be middle-class and sans private vehicle. Hahahahaha! But hey, the payback is lots of stories to tell and memories to go back to.🙂

So, I decided to start doing “episodes” to feature only my commuting experience. This is the first of my commuting rants and raves. Ok, I am actually confused because I dont know if this is a commuting “rave” or “rant”. Let’s start.

As you all may know, I take the bus to and from work. It is Php60 one-way, darling. You do the math, transportation is the larger slice of the middle class take-home income pie. (argh) So, I boarded my flight..err…bus, and decided to sit at the back. You know, the 5-seater long seat where 6 people are being squeezed in? Anyhoo, I took the window seat on the left side. Pulled out my game console (naks) and prepared for the 2-hr ride home–veteran middle class commuters style! Then suddenly…(cue Barry White)

Three cute students emerged from the front and walked down the aisle (in slow motion)–with their well-defined chest and arms, their broad shoulders, their young 20-year old skin, stylish hair, and towering height. And they were walking towards the back…where I was seated! (cloud callout squealing ensues)  I nonchalantly concentrated on my game console, tucking my imaginary hair behind my right ear while glancing at them (all this in slow motion), and as the first [and most handsome] guy was about to sit, i prepared my sweetest smile, then he asked me: MAY NAKAUPO? (cue record scratch) did I hear Mahal and Mura combined when he asked me? rewind…

(Barry White plays again) I nonchalantly concentrated on my game console, tucking my imaginary hair behind my right ear while glancing at them (all this in slow motion), and as the first [and most handsome] guy was about to sit, i prepared my sweetest smile, then he asked me in a squeaking rat voice like Mahal/Mura: MAY NAKAUPO? (cue record scratch)

Ugh. Yup. Tall, handsome guy, with well-defined chest and biceps, broad shoulders, and cute smile has a shrill and small voice like he was possessed by Sto. Nino (I can hear him say: “chorri, chorri po.”) Talk about dealbreakers. All I can say was:  Pit Senor.

This entry was posted in Comedy, My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Commuting Raves and Rants No. 1 – Three Cute Guys in a Bus

  1. jher says:

    Bakit ba lagi ka na lang may nakakasakay na cuteness? Parang puro chaka yung mga kasama ko sa byahe lagi. Lipat na nga ako sa inyo.😛

  2. jcdaclison says:

    cuteness nga, not as perfect as you naman. (nakanamaaaan!!! 3-point shot!)

  3. Dinna says:

    He’s a cuteness magnet…. I MISSED YOU, JEROME!!!!! So is Jher here again, too?

Leave a Reply

